top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLora Chapman

Crock Pot Apple Crisp


If people were seasons, then call me fall! I seriously love the transition from summer to fall: the cooler temps at night, the changing colors of the trees, and the harvests and festivals to welcome the season.


One of my favorite foods to get me in the fall vibes is crock pot apple crisp. The smell of apples and cinnamon marinating in my kitchen brings me to my happy place.


This recipe is a dump and forget one. Good for dessert with vanilla ice cream and also for leftovers at breakfast with a toasty cup of coffee.


Ingredients:

-5 cans apple pie filling

-1 cup flour (I use gluten free)

-1 cup oats

-1 1/2 cup brown sugar

-1 Tablespoon cinnamon

-1/2 teaspoon salt

-1 stick butter


Instructions:

  1. Empty all five cans of pie filling into large crockpot

  2. In a medium bowl or gallon zip mix together all dry ingredients

  3. Place on top of apple pie mixture

  4. Cut butter into small cubes and place on top of dry mixture

  5. Put a paper towel over mixture and place lid on towel/crockpot (paper towel absorbs moisture and allows topping to be crunchy)

  6. Cook in crockpot on low 6 hours or high 3 hours

  7. Serve with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page