top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLora Chapman

Brown Sugar Pancakes

Updated: Aug 14, 2023


I am a big fan of brown sugar. I'm often the guilty baker in our home, grabbing a pinch of brown sugar for taste whenever baking. For me, brown sugar brings me back to my great grandmother's dairy farm, often topping our pancakes with brown sugar and fresh dairy cream from the cows.


My brown sugar pancakes are a fan favorite in my home. I hope you enjoy them as much as my Family does!


Ingredients:

  • 2 large eggs

  • 1 3/4 cups milk

  • 3 tablespoons brown sugar

  • 1 tablespoon Vanilla extract

  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil

  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

  • 2 tablespoons baking powder

  • 2 cups of flour (I use gluten free)


Instructions:

  1. Whisk the eggs

  2. Whisk in all wet ingredients + brown sugar

  3. Whisk in salt and baking powder

  4. Whisk in flour

  5. Heat griddle or skillet over medium heat (375 degrees)

  6. Use 1/2 cup measuring cup to pour batter over griddle

  7. Flip pancakes when bubbly on top (the second side will cook faster)

  8. Top with butter and syrup


Makes about twelve 5 inch pancakes

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page